pursuing the path

I’ve been thinking and dreaming about paths a lot lately…

xxx

a new path leads through the garden

So I pulled up a few quotes on the subject, and like how the following flow together:

Pursue some path, however narrow and crooked, in which you can walk with love and reverence.
-Henry David Thoreau

March on, and fear not the thorns or sharp stones in life’s path.
-Khalil Gibran

If the path be beautiful, let us not ask where it leads.
-Anatole France

We ourselves must walk the path.
-Buddha

I’m not sure where the path I’ve chosen to take is ultimately leading me, but I’m grateful for all the places, people and experiences it has brought me. Here’s looking ahead to the Garden Bloggers Fling just around the corner in San Francisco later this week.

9 thoughts on “pursuing the path

  1. just found your blog- LOVE it! I lived in Aggie land for 8 years, didn’t garden much then (grad school kept me busy). I live in Austin now and have a little space to garden, really loving it! Scouring your blog for ideas! :)

    • Thanks Heather! There’s a lot of great garden bloggers in the ATX area… and nurseries to boot! If only Aggieland was so lucky in that department ;) Enjoy your gardening and renovating… I love your book nook color – painted our front & back doors a similar shade!

Leave a Reply

